Today was the big day! Sweet 16! I had to wake up earlier than everybody else to go the prompt and get our topic for Broadcast. The topic was "International Drive" which is where we our staying and where we have been driving for the past week. This was a pretty rough topic because everyone was going to the same businesses. My separate team got rejected a lot while trying to find a small successful business. We talked to an electrician, a security guard, a helicopter business, a mechanic, a competitor at STN, and about ten taxi drivers. We were finally able to interview Jason, an employee at Redi to Pedi which is a company that gives people rides with their bikes. It's a pretty cool business and luckily we were able to interview him and get some broll. After we were done filming, we went back to the editing room and I helped edit for about an hour and a half before I had to work on the whole script for the full show. It took me, Haven, and Marlena about 2 hours to film all of our stand ups. All teams were supposed to finish their stories by 6:00 pm but nobody did so that pushed our schedule back. Once I put all of the anchoring shots on the timeline, they went offline which was weird because it was in my capture scratch. So I has to put everything into a new sequence. I finally put the whole show together by 9:20 ish. But we still had to render, export, and watch the video. We turned it in with about 15 minutes to spare. Cassia was cheering us on and everyone in our class. It's a great feeling to turn in your hard work on time.




Leave a Reply.