Goodbye Homes, Hello Hotel! Today we packed up all of our stuff and went to The Rosen Hotel. The hotel is right across the street from where the convention is. All you have to do is walk across this bridge that goes over the highway to avoid traffic! Once we got settled in we ate at Sonics where you order in your car and people serve your food in roller skates. After that we went to an outlet mall. Another group went to a different mall with the same name so I didn't get to do a lot of shopping because I was the only girl. We ate dinner at Olive Garden and went to Wonder Works. Wonder Works looks like a building that is upside down. But inside there are cool hands on activities like an earthquake and hurricane simulator. They even had a ropes course above the arcade, so if you fall you'll be dangling above everyone playing games. We also played laser tag, at first I had the gun facing the wrong way and I was shooting myself. I ended up with a score of 175 points. I didn't realize we had different teams until the end so I was probably shooting everyone on my team. I even got to meet my Pen pal from Florida. Her name is Faith and she was so excited to meet me. She was jumping up and down and talking to her friends. I didn't get to talk to her much but I hope we will later. Tomorrow is the big day, Sweet 16! Ahhh! I have to wake up super early tomorrow to get the topic. Wish us luck!




Leave a Reply.