Woohoo! *happy dance*. Today was an awesome day for me! We had the closing ceremony this morning to find out who won. Drum roll please.... Spot feature got first place! When they started announcing the schools that won my heart was pounding and my legs were shaking. Broadcast sweet sixteen also won second place, I was really surprised because I didn't think we did that well. We came out with a total of five awards, first place for spot feature, second place for sweet sixteen, second place for anchoring, second place for music video, and honorable mention for PSA. All of the Hawaii schools were sitting together and our whole state won a lot of categories. What a great way to represent our state! After the ceremony we went to Five Guys to eat lunch. They're burgers and fries are huge! We went to Gator land after we ate to see alligator exhibits and shows. First, we went to an alligator wrestling show where the guy held the alligators jaw with his chin. People had the opportunity to sit on the alligator, but I didn't want to spend $10. We saw some more alligators and went on a train ride through the back of the park. I learned that the difference between a crocodile and an alligator is the size of their nose. We didn't do much at the park because it closed at 5 but we still had fun. After that, we went shopping at the Outlet mall where I finally got to really shop. I would say that today was an awesome day. I'm so proud of what this class has accomplished at this convention. I couldn't be more happier. I can't stop smiling!

Mrs. Chiba
3/24/2014 06:04:55 am

Congratulations! I am so happy you guys won and the rest of the team made the school so proud! I know it is always nice to see your hard work payoff. It also looks like you had a great time at the theme parks and had some wonderful experiences. Have a safe flight back. See you soon.

Reply
Mr. M
3/30/2014 10:46:25 am

I can't tell you how happy I am for you! You and your team did an outstanding job and it showed in your 1st place win! You've been an excellent leader this year and I am really going to miss having you around next year. You've become one of my "go to" people in the class when I need something done and I could not be prouder of the work you've done this year! Congrats!

Reply



Leave a Reply.