STN!

11/4/2013

0 Comments

 
STN is right around the corner so, we need to start practicing with our teams. But, of course we need to make some teams and choose which categories we want to be in. I want to compete in the Music Video Category or possibly Spot Feature.

Music video is my first choice because making it sounds really fun. In the Music Video category, you are given a song and you need to create a Music Video in six hours. There will be about six people on our team, actors, filmers, editors, etc. I want to be one of the two editors for this category.

If nobody volunteers to be in Spot Feature, or if the they need a strong team, I will be willing to fall back into that category. To me, spot feature is definitely a difficult category so we would need a dedicated, hard working team to pull it off. None of us have participated in that Category in our class, so we barely know what to expect.

Having the right team at STN is very important. I learned that the hard way in sixth grade when our team didn’t make the deadline because we wouldn’t cooperate. Teamwork is what makes you create a great video in order to place at STN. In a team you need people who will contribute their different skills such as acting, filming, writing, reporting, and editing. If everyone does one thing, the video will fail and won’t turn out good. When I compete, I want to have a good team so I can finish my last year of media with a bang!

I am very excited to compete at STN this year! I hope to compete in the Music Video Category or Spot Feature. Spot Feature is more of a fallback choice if the team needs help. In the end it doesn’t matter what category I compete in but, what team I work with. I am also interested in competing in the Film Category for Sweet 16.




Leave a Reply.