Wow! Time flew by really fast, in a good way! The quarter is coming to an end and our projects are also coming to it's due date. I think this quarter was one of my best quarters out of all three years of not procrastinating. Taylynn and I are definitely ready to turn our project in on time. And the key to that was working hard and staying ahead of the game ( NO PROCRASTINATING). Taylynn and I have our scripts approved, we have all of our audio on our timeline, and we just need to add broll.

   One of the major steps in creating a video is making a script. Making scripts can be pretty difficult and can take a lot of corrections to make it great! Taylynn and I turned our scripts in early before the due date. We only had a few minor things that we had to adjust like, changing the wording of a stand up and rearranging two points. In the end we had about two or three different versions of our script, which is really good if I say so myself.

   Once we revised our script, we started to make the skeleton of our video which means that we put our audio/sound bites onto the timeline. I taught Taylynn everything she needs to know when doing this important step of editing so she'll know what she's doing next quarter. We are now finished with our audio part of the video including all of our interviews, stand ups, and voiceovers. I let Taylynn do the voiceovers and she sounds really great with a peppy voice and an awesome tone. 

   We are currently adding b roll which is the video that you see while people are talking about a certain thing. We started to make some sequences but, we just need to figure out where they go. Adding b roll is pretty tricky for me because you need to make sure that the b roll matches what the person is saying. I'm kind of worried about that because we only have b roll of the Garden, plants, and people working in it. Hopefully, it will turn out fine.

   Taylynn and I have worked really hard this quarter to make a great project considering that this is my last News Story I'll make in this class (well, as a quarter project) so I needed to make sure it was going to be a great one. So, dedication definitely helped us strive through the quarter. We didn't even procrastinate! I'm not worried about our deadline because I know we will turn our project in on time!  



Leave a Reply.