Florida is right around the corner and I'm more excited than ever! We are going to visit many different places and learn about many different things! I am most excited for competing at STN, visiting Full Sail University, and going to Universal Studios.

   The whole reason why we're going on the trip is to compete at STN (Student Television Network) which is a Media Convention. I have learned so much from the past Conventions and I can't wait to learn more in breakout sessions and during competition. I am in the Spot Feature Category which is one of the harder competitions. My goal is to meet the deadline and create a quality video. With so many Middle Schools, competition will be harder than ever so I want to do well! 

   I am also excited to go to Full Sail University which is a college that specializes in Media. My older brother goes to College so it will be cool to get a taste of what college is like for him. In the future I want to pursue Arts and Communications, so I'm already starting college tours early! It will be interesting what College life is actually like!

   On last year's STN Trip, we went to Universal Studios in Los Angeles and learned a lot about how movies are made at Universal while having tons of fun! I'm sure that Universal Studios in Orlando will be bigger and better. We all watch movies that are made by Universal so it's awesome to go behind the scenes and learn about how much hard work and effort goes into making movies and TV Shows. Not to mention that they also have rides!

   Our trip is less than a week away! I can't wait! We are going to have lots of fun and work really hard. We'll also make great memories that will last a lifetime. I'm excited for everything on the trip but I'm mostly excited for competing at STN, visiting Full Sail University, and going to Universal Studios. 



Leave a Reply.