We only have less than two weeks of school left! That means that our final projects are due soon. Our deadline is next Wednesday and I think I am prepared to turn my video on time. With the school year ending so quickly in the blink of an eye, I have managed to stay on track this quarter.

My video is different from everyone's music videos, short films, movie trailers, and commercials. To show that there is more out there than those subjects, I made a "Songs in Real Life" video. In this type of video, people use song lyrics in their conversations. My video is about a bad memory that Lindsey has about a time when she filmed. It goes terrible while filming and she decides to tell the story to her friend, Jenny.

I filmed about three weeks ago and have already edited the scenes from that day. I also filmed today and just imported it. The scenes that I shot today were very short so it will be easy to edit into my video. I know that we were supposed to be done filming last week but that's okay because I got it done! I am now done filming! Whew...

My video has two parts to it, Lindsey telling the story and the memory of the story. The majority of the video is the memory which is about 2 minutes and 30 seconds. The part where Lindsey is telling the story about 30 seconds. So in total my video is about 3 minutes. And I have most of it edited and done. I mostly have to add in some clips and do some finishing touches.

I am on track to meet my deadline and finish the school year strong! I am done filming and have to edit a little bit more. Other than that, I'm good to go! With hard work and effort in this short amount of time before the deadline I know I can make it!




Leave a Reply.