Our STN trip to Florida this year was very bitter sweet for me considering that it was my last trip with the CKTV Ohana. But, I didn't spend the whole trip mourning about it, I had a great time going to parks, competing, meeting new people, and so much more! We have made so many unforgettable memories!

I always enjoy going to STN because I get to meet so many different people who have the same interest as me. I also love seeing our pen pals from Castaic. It's so cool to meet them after emailing them for a long time. But, I wish we got to hang out with our pen pals more. Last year in California, we went to Six Flags with our pen pals and got to spend the whole day with them. This year, we only had time to eat dinner with them and see them in the halls occasionally. So I wish we got to spend more time with our pen pals.

One of the best parts of the trip was participating at STN. Competition is always so tiring and lots of hard work. But when I look back at it I realize how much of a great experience it was. This year, we represented Kauai and Hawaii very well, we came back with 5 awards. STN is very exciting and such a thrilling time with all of the ceremonies, showcases, and people walking around with cameras and tripods everywhere you look. I have learned so much from STN that will definitely help me in the future.

Another great part of the trip was going to all of the theme parks. We got to go to Epcot, Hollywood Studios, Animal Kingdom, Universal Studios, and Magic Kingdom! We went on many tours while visiting the parks, we got to see how the roller coasters and rides are made which was really cool. It was also really fun getting to go on all of the rides. I found out how much I like Rollercoasters (I used to be terrified of them). We walked a lot while at the parks but I didn't like how we took really long breaks after practically each ride.

Two weeks seems like a long time to be away from home, but the trip just flew right by! It was an awesome trip with great experiences. I hope I will be able to go to STN next year with Kauai High! I don't know what I would do without media, other wise!

Mr. M
4/20/2014 05:43:35 pm

Yeah, we seemed to have to stop after each ride, either for students to use the bathroom, or to get something to eat. That wasn't so great.... :(

Reply



Leave a Reply.