It's that time of the year! Time for stuffing ourselves with yummy food to the point where we feel like we're going to explode, colder weather, and being thankful! This year, I am definitely thankful for my family, the opportunities I have, and dance.

   The first thing I am thankful for is my family. Without them, I would have no clue where I would be. They have taught me so much about everything; from washing the dishes to lessons that will take me far in life. This may sound cheesy but, when ever I feel down or need a little support they're there for me to help me and encourage me to do the things that may seem hard to do. They teach me that nothing is impossible, you can do whatever you want to do. Not only that, but they provide a roof over my head, clothes to wear, and food to eat.

    I'm also thankful for the privelages I have or in other words, the things that I'm involved in. I'm so glad to be part of this class which has given me so many oppurunities. In this class, I have gone to Washington DC, Texas, Los Angeles, and I'm going to Florida in the Spring. I've also had my News Story air on Hiki No, won awards, speak on the Radio,  be featured in Kauai's Shining Stars, and so much more! It's incredible about how many things we are able to do that other classes don't get to do. So I'm very grateful for this class and everything we have done in it.
   
   I have been dancing for about four years now, and I love every second of it! I take basically all types of dances. Dancing teaches me a lot about self discipline and dedication.  If you don't push yourself to be the best that you can be, you're not going to get anywhere or improve which also ties in with life and other situations. It also teaches me about dedication, you need to have confidence in yourself to strive toward a goal that you're trying to achieve. I am very lucky and thankful to be able to take dance classes and learn these things.

   I am not only thankful for these things, I'm thankful for so many things in my life. I'm thankful for my family, media, and dance. I don't know what I'd do without them! THANK YOU!



Leave a Reply.