Hey everyone! I’m Leanna Thesken and this is my media blog where I will post 2 blogs a week, one that is an assigned topic, and one that we can write about anything and everything we want! You might be wondering what grade I’m in (or maybe not) well, I am in 8th grade and this is my third year in media! It seems like it was just yesterday when I was a little sixth grader new to media barely having a clue on what I was doing. This year, it’s different because all of us 8th graders are the leaders. So this year I look forward to competing at STN! STN stands for student television network where students from all over the country compete. This year STN is in Orlando, Florida! That’s like 5000 miles away from Kauai! I’m excited for STN because as 8th graders we get to be the “head editors”, we get to choose the topic we want to do for sweet 16, and we get learn lots of new things! As you can tell, I’m very excited for this year! I’m not only thrilled for STN but, I’m looking forward to everything else in this school year  .



Leave a Reply.