Wow! The school year is winding down to one more week of school! Next year I will be heading off to high school. So I have some advice for incoming students and returning students! Always try your hardest, teach your partner everything you can, and have fun!

Trying your hardest is the best you can do in media. I suggest that everybody sleeps, eats, and breathes by the motto " Don't just be good be great". When doing projects things can get very stressful. Trust me, I know from experience. But if you get a little worked up and get tired of all of the work, don't slack off and become lazy. Laziness can turn into a bad habit. Trying your hardest also pays off. When you do your best and give 110% effort, you are sure to create quality work.

This part of advice goes to all returning students who have to be the mentor and teach their partner everything about being in the class. You definitely have to teach your partner things to be a newbie but you also have to teach them things about being a returnee and how they have to be a mentor the next year. I would also suggest trying to let your partner do most of the work, not because you don't have to do a lot of work, but so they know what to do and learn. I'm a hands on learner and it's very hard for me to learn by just watching. Letting your partner do most of the work will prepare them for when they have to work on their own.

Media is lots of work and takes lots of hard work, determination, and dedication. But most of all just have fun. We are all one big Ohana that you can count on. Just know the difference when it's time to work and when it's time to play. When it's time to work, work hard and when it's time to play, play hard. I wish I could be in CKTV next year too, but sadly I can't. I can say that I have had such an awesome experience in this class and have made so many memories. I came into his class without a clue of what I was doing and now I love media and want to pursue it in the future. So keep an open mind and have fun!

I hope this advice will help you in media because it sure helped me. There are many other tips that I have besides these three mentioned before. Always try your hardest, teach your partner everything you can, have fun and you should be able to survive media!

Mr. M
5/27/2014 05:59:11 am

Great advice Leanna! I hope that the things you learned here in media over the last three years will also help you in other classes and life as well! You have a great work ethic, you always try your best, and you are just a great role model for our other students to follow. You will be missed greatly next year!!!

Reply



Leave a Reply.